Tuesday, February 8, 2011

How to Delete Your Facebook Account


If you have tried to delete your Facebook account you may find it almost impossible to do so.

You may find the link to deactivate your account(which is not the same as deleting your account ).When you deactivate your account it will appear to other people that you no longer exist on facebook.But as soon as you log in again you will find all your data intact.It is almost same as not logging in for a long time.If you want to deactivate your account, here is the link
www.facebook.com/deactivate.php



Actually facebook has hidden the delete account link within its help center.It is very difficult to look for.If you want to delete your account, here's the link
You must keep in mind that once you hve deleted your account you can never get the associated data back